Skip to main content

Turn off permissions for specific subjects in a team planner

For a team planner I wish you could turn off someones permission for a subject. So if you plan reading and your teammate plans math you can share the same planner but my teammates permissions are turned off for reading so she can’t type into or mess up my reading plans.

3 comments

Log in to comment and vote

Comments3

  • Scott Ames-Messinger

    Team•

    Sep 9

    Thanks, Brittany! Quick question — is this primarily about protecting your plans from unwanted changes or make it easier for someone to see their own plans (so they don’t do something accidentally)? If the later, they can click the Filter & Rearrange button to only show the classes they want to see (and hide yours). Will that help at all?

    • Brittany Holland

      •

      Sep 9

      So to better explain my Kindergarten team has 8 members. We all contribute into one common planner then copy those plans to our own individual ones. But what someone has accidentally done is overwrite the plans someone just made so then they are lost. This person has to start over and it confuses teammates. All 8 of us teach all the subjects in the planner so hiding them wouldn’t help us. This is so we can set the permissions as: if you plan the subject you are the only one to type in that subject, if you don’t plan the subject for the grade you can not edit the plans for it in the main planner. I hope this explains it better!

      • Scott Ames-Messinger

        Team•

        Sep 9

        Ahh — that makes a lot of sense!

        Also, did you reach out to us on support to get those restored? Also, did you use the Lesson History feature?